FREE hit counter and Internet traffic statistics from freestats.com
< meta name="Cara Lockwood Illinois" content="Cara Lockwood Illinois"> < meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;charset=UTF-8">

Cara Lockwood

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

If you like Bard...

Okay, if you've read and/or like the Bard books, you're going to love Diane Peterfreund, who wrote "Secret Society Girl" and her latest - just out - called "Under the Rose." It's like Nancy Drew meets the Ivy League, and her books are completely and totally addictive.

She's having a live chat tomorrow in the Knight Agency chat room, so if you want to talk with her live and find out more about the uuber secret Rose and Grave society, head on over to www.knightagency.net, scroll down to the bottom of the page and you will see the “AGENCY CHAT” link on the right, it will take you right there.

Her books are far more thrilling than even Paris' jail antics (which, by the way, am I the only one who thinks she's a totally weenie?! And since when is ADD a reason to get out of jail? Next thing you know, PMS will get me out of a speeding ticket).

So, head on over to the chat room tomorrow at 9 and I just might see you there!

4 Comments:

  • This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 6:45 AM  

  • Neither David Cassidy nor Peter Brady (the cute one)phased me enough; Not during Greg and Jenny's romance did I feel compelled! Not once have I actually taken the time to write a fan letter. Here I am a widening, 42 year old mother of three, middle school teacher writing my first fan letter! What compels me to write? As my son would say, I am an UBER fan! I discovered your books last week at Barnes and Noble. Fate put your I did, But I Wouldn't Now book on a table in front of me. Needing a book for the beach, I grabbed it and read it in a day. I couldn't put it down. (I'm really not an O/C type of person) So back to the store I went and found the other 3 and unabashedly purchased them all at full price. You may not know teachers, but we simply can't afford such luxuries. But I did it...a guilty pleasure! A week later, I've loaned 2 of them out and now am out of summer reading material. So off to the book store to buy your teen book for my 13 year old daughter (and me!)
    You have made me laugh out loud while reading and have given me an escape this summer! Although I thought I was going to work out, exercise and surprise my staff by coming back 20 pounds lighter, I instead kicked back on the couch, with a bowl of trail mix on my belly and read Pink Slip Party while alternating between the M and Ms and pretzels. (I'm a great multi tasker!)
    Thank you Cara for sharing your humor and gift! I am in awe of your ability to write stories that are engaging from cover to cover!

    By Blogger Beth, at 1:47 PM  

  • Hi Beth,

    Flattery will get you everywhere!

    I'm so glad you enjoyed the books, and all I can say is, exercise is way over-rated. As a person who has spent many a summer (and winter, spring and fall) coming up with excuses to avoid the gym, I say, more power to you, sister!

    By Blogger caralockwood, at 9:59 PM  

  • I'm totally digging Bard! They are Ahhhmazing books. I couldn't put it down. I'll be waiting for the next book to come out. :D

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 4:11 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home